Dr. Doom questions. Please answer.

webhead731

I'm a photographer
Reaction score
Okay, I'm typing some fan made Fantastic Four II scenes soon. They're going to be about Dr. Doom. Like scenes with him.
These little script-like scenes should be done and posted by the end of June. They will be posted in the Fantastic Four 2 forum.

So, I will ask some questions when I need to know something about Dr. Doom to make these script scenes more original to the comics. This will be the original comic Doom that we know.

My first few questions.

In the comics, Dr. Doom has servants in his Latveria castle right?
And some of them are human people?
Does he treat them like crap?
Does he kill a servant if the servant makes him angry?

Please answer, and thank you!:doom::)

First of all, read some of the comics. Grab yourself an FF Essential, say Vol.2 or 3, and there's your essential Doom. The Essentials cost considerably less than $20 last time I checked, which is a real bargain for 20+ issues of truly essential FF material.
That being said/recommended...

Yes, there are actual people working for him, as we see in the latest issue, FF #537. They are treated as loyal servants generally, unless one has the poor judgment to question Doom. That servant could quickly find themselves lifted from the floor and their neck snapped. (That may sound like Darth Vader's M.O., but it originated with Dr. Doom over a decade earlier.) In fact, a good neck-snapping is just what happens to the interim Latverian Prime Minister in FF #537, when he has the sad misfortune of Doom "returning from the dead" just as he's verbally maligning him.
In short, you're well-treated if you are obediant and loyal, dead meat if you're not.
The vast majority of Latverians apparently fit into the former category, partly out of fear, but also because life under Doom is apparently pretty sweet. Their needs are generally met without exception.