High School/College Graduates: Do you keep in touch with any of your former teachers?

Spider-Fan

SHHFFL 2014/2019 Champion
Staff member
Reaction score
How many of you guys still keep in touch with one/some of your former teachers?

Since I moved from my old high school, I really can't keep in touch with many (nor can I visit the school like some of my friends I know still do), but I do e-mail my Government/Economics teachers from 12th grade. Since I am studying to be a teacher, I figured it would be good to keep in touch with someone I can get advice about my future career from.

What about you guys?

i don't.

although there are definately some who if i saw them around town or something, i'd definately want to strike up a conversation with them.

one in particular was my h.s. senior year government teacher. at the time, i was VERY liberal (still am, just not as much), and this teacher was a hardcore conservative. it was also during the first bush election.

he was very adamant about his position, and would always give me **** for my position, but would always do it in a very playful way. overall, when it came down to it, he was very open minded and accepting of others viewpoints, and spending a semester in his class opened me up to a line of thinking that i never thought it would agree with.

he, more than anybody who isn't a parent of mine, i credit with my political line of thinking. he really opened my eyes, and my mind, to differing viewpoints, and while i didn't agree with him on everything, i understood his point of view, and did change my mind on a few things.

i do, not college (im still in it), but a few high school teachers..

me and my cousin stay in contact with our algebra teacher from freshman year, we were the first class she ever had, and she was about 23 at the time. now shes like 27 and still awsome and alot of fun. We go out to dinner whenever me and my cuz get home on break.