"Holy Sh**" DC moments

ShadowBoxing

Avenger
Reaction score
In honor of my thread about holy sh** moments in the Marvel Universe, I openned one about those same moments in DC

Here is my contribution
;)
TT3504.jpg

Does anyone have any OH **** moments with Captain Marvel??

I'm still new to DC, but for some reason, really love Captain Marvel. :o

PWN3R RANGER said:

Pretty much the entirety of Kingdom Come was an "OH SH**" moment with Captain Marvel

STAR06816.JPG

ShadowBoxing said:

We all had that one I think :up: :O ;)

The last moment I had was the last page of Week Four's 52. :eek:
I don't even know why but I got goosebumps all over when I saw it.

Mine would be the entire last battle of Golden Age. Particularly when we find out that Dynaman was really
Adolf Hitler
and also when he kicked Captain Comet in the nuts.

power.jpg

The Golden Age is honestly the comic that made me sit up and say "holy **** - this is ****ing amazing!". Made me realise that Superheroes in the right hands are amazing. Good pick.

How about The first issue of Planetary. Seriously, a battle between Pulp action heros and a JLA like team for the planet. Effin rocked. Freakin Doc Brass surviving for fifty years guarding the computer they made with his legs looking like beef jerky. Incredible book.

Planetary is ****ing awesome. I loved how Brass, who really has no powers that would serve him any good against a high level metahuman, simply jumped onto the Superman figure's back. Badass through and through.

Both of Joker's appearences in IC kicked all kinds of ass. They were literaly my favorite parts of the series. Well, not really, but they were still awesome.

Issue 11 of John Ostrander's Martiam Manhunter series.

51327858550.11.GIF

The entire issue is just ****ing awesome. And the art is beautiful.

ToddIsDead said:
Both of Joker's appearences in IC kicked all kinds of ass. They were literaly my favorite parts of the series. Well, not really, but they were still awesome.

Hell yeah.