Comics I have more Spider-Man Comic Questions, aka I'm a NEWBIE!!

Batman333

Civilian
Reaction score
I am new to collecting comics....So here are some questions I have for you Gods of Comics:

1. What is the origin of Ultimate Venom? And also, in Ultimate Spider-Man, is the story the same where Peter has the symbiote as a costume and it transfers to Eddie Brock???

2. Though I have not read it, why does the Ben Reily Clone Spider-man story line suck? And what issues did Ben Reily start???

3. In your opinion, is the Ultimate Spider-Man storyline and comics better than the original???

4. I picked up Amazing Spider-Man #298, and at the end, Brock has the symbiote attached to him, BUT I don't understand this because the symbiote was on Peter the entire issue. My question is what issue does the symbiote go from Peter to Brock and why is it attached to both of them in issue 298???

5. Can someone give me a brief description of Spider-Man 2099? And was the story good or worth a read? Or is it just a rip off of Peter Parker's life in the future?

6. In the comics, the alien symbiote comes from Secret Wars cross over. In the cartoon, the symbiote comes from Outer Space. My question is, did the writers of the Spider-Man cartoon steal their idea from Species 2, or did Species 2 come after Spider-Man cartoon??? Also, what is your prediction for the Spider-Man 3 film where the symbiote comes from???

7. Why does Brock blames Spider-man for his failed career??

8. Are there any reprints for Spider-Man #300 to tell Venom's origin??

9. Why does Sandman have two different real names? And what name is he taking in Sam Raimi's Spider-Man 3?

10. Has Jim Lee ever drew Spider-Man? If so, is there a link for those pictures? I heard that Jim Lee did Punisher where he did draw Spider-man, but I'm not sure that the source is correct.