New 52 reading order

Edguy

Civilian
Reaction score
So, I'm pretty new to superhero comics, other that the occasional comic book I read as a kid, and recently decided that I'd give it a chance, with DC having a handy (?) reboot-ish thing and all.

So I got a hold of week 1-9, but I'm not really sure where to start, or how to read it.

I'm not really planning to read every one of the 52 comics (damn, that's many titles..), but pretty much just the ones about the core guys, like Justice League obviously, and Batman, Flash, GL and the Man of Steel.

I do, however, want to read other stuff if it takes part in the same story as JL and the others, and I might loose out on important stuff otherwise.

So yeah, is there some kind of logical starting point and/or reading order? I've already read Batman #00 and Justice League #01, before I figured I'd get some guidance. Help is much appreciated! :whatever:

Last edited:
Just start from #1 and go from there. #0 for every title is supposed to be read after #12. Like a 1 year anniversary thing for the New 52.

The big starting and focal point for the entire universe was Justice League #1.

If you want recommendations on what to buy you can ask that too.

Ok, thanks. How is the connectivity between each of the series? Are Batman and Batman & Robin in the same continuity? Should I read #1 of all the comics I plan to read, or would it be better to follow one comic at the time?

The comics I plan to read are Justice League, Batman, The Flash, Green Lantern and Superman, at least to begin with. It's pretty hard for a noob to figure out how it all fits together xD

Pretty much every comic takes place all in the same continuity. If it doesn't, it will say in the title that it doesn't, eg Earth One and Earth 2.