Spidey Fan Demographics

Discussion in 'The Comics' started by Captivated, Jan 10, 2006.

?

Spidey fan: How many trips around the sun have you taken? Are you male or female?

  1. 11 - 14

  2. 15 - 18

  3. 19 - 22

  4. 23 - 26

  5. 27 - 30

  6. 31 - 34

  7. 35 - 39

  8. 40 - 45

  9. 46 - 50+

  10. Male

  11. Female

Multiple votes are allowed.
Results are only viewable after voting.
  1. Captivated

    Captivated Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2004
    Messages:
    3,043
    Likes Received:
    3
    I've always been curious...

    Two questions... What is your age and what is your gender?

    After answering the poll, if you want, include some other stats, like education, occupation, rough income level, ethnicity, and location.
     
  2. wes1406

    wes1406 Registered

    Joined:
    May 6, 2003
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm a 24 year old Father, currently in school

    location :East Coast, USA
    income : broke
    ethnicity: white
    education : one year of college, then moved on to computer certifications
    occupation : Stay at home dad
     
  3. Captivated

    Captivated Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2004
    Messages:
    3,043
    Likes Received:
    3
    Didn't mean to make two threads... Oh, well... :O

    Age: A girl never tells, but I will confess to being over 30...
    Education: College graduate (Southwestern University/Art major = BFA)
    Occupation: Art Director/Designer
    Ethnicity: White (5th generation native Texan)
    Gender: Female
    Marital Status: Single... sorta. Long-term relationship. (He's a total babe, but I'm still dragging my cold feet...)
    Location: Austin, Texas
     
  4. Aquaman

    Aquaman ::explosions::

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2005
    Messages:
    488
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm an 18 year old student in my senior year of high school.

    Gender: Male
    Location: Ann Arbor, Mi
    income: non-existant
    ethnicity: white
    education: It says above.
    Occupation: Hopefully an artist of sorts. That is, after I go to an art school and the like. No real job.
     
  5. Silverstein

    Silverstein Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2005
    Messages:
    6,339
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm an 18 year old senior in highschool. I'm on these boards because I love comics, I'm an artist, and always dreamed of working for Marvel. But for one more reason. I see many parrallels(spelled wrong) between my life and different heroes.
    I'm like Kyle Rayner, because I figure if I were to ever be a super hero I would be him. I am an artist, so naturally my power would be to make the imaged real (via the lantern ring).
    I'm like Spider-Man because I treasure my friends and family, I do what I have to do. I don't picture myself as the strongest, but I'm not the weakest. And I think my will is as strong as Parker's is when he's determined.


    Location: Jersey
    income: does house special lo mein count as an income?
    education: Senior HS (graduation is in june, hazzah!)
    Occupation: Adventuerer! or Student....whichever you'd like.
     
  6. Norman Osborn

    Norman Osborn Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2005
    Messages:
    2,864
    Likes Received:
    0
    39 Male
    Senior Accountant zzzzzzzzzzzz..I know...it's boring
    Divorced Father of two teenagers, boy and girl
    I have a bachelors degree in business administration and am working on my Masters with a concentration in Community Economic Development...(of course I 've been working on it since I wAS 30 :) )
    I reside in Cape Breton Nova Scotia ....
    Caucasian

    Do I get to spin the wheel now?
     
  7. Hobgoblin

    Hobgoblin Veritas veritatum

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2001
    Messages:
    19,566
    Likes Received:
    103
    age: 26
    gender: male
    education: Illinois State University grad
    occupation: deli clerk, journalism student
    ethnicity: white
    location: Crystal Lake, Illinois
     
  8. FNSpider-man

    FNSpider-man Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2005
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    0
    Age- 41
    Gender- Male
    Occupation- Pharmacy services
    education- 3 years at Pitt
    Pittsburgh burbs
    got 2 kids, sons, 11 and 7 and trying to convert them into lifetime spidey fans too!!
     
  9. Popo 85

    Popo 85 Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2003
    Messages:
    2,198
    Likes Received:
    0
    Age: 21
    Education: 3 years of Ohio State University. 3 left to go, including this year.
    Occupation: Not at the moment... After college, high school art teacher.
    Ethnicity: White
    Gender: Male
    Location: London, Ohio

    It seems a lot of artists are attracted to comics. I mean, I've always known that from these boards, but it really stands out when you set up a survey like this. Should be interesting to see what percentage are when the poll's done.

    It's also interesting that so far out of 23 people, 5 of them are genderless. :)
     
  10. Toren

    Toren Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2002
    Messages:
    766
    Likes Received:
    0
    Age: 19
    Education: 1 year of College, about to start 2nd
    Occupation: Writer (Working towards a third done on first novel)
    Ethnicity: White
    Gender: Male
    Location: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
     
  11. Carnage 707

    Carnage 707 Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2004
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Age: 21
    Education: Currently Attending College (On my 3rd year)
    Occupation: Work 2 Retail Jobs (K-Mart and Hollywood Video)
    Ethnicity: White
    Gender: Male
    Location: Riverside, CA

    And I am engaged to my beautiful and perfect girlfriend and soon to be future wife, Sarah.
     
  12. Citizen_Kaine

    Citizen_Kaine Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    2,676
    Likes Received:
    0
    Age 24
    Education High School, 4th year Uni, First 2 years at NYU next two at UBC
    Occupation: Student (Served in the United States Marine Corps. from 2001 - 2003)
    Income: None required, been, Bruce Wayning off inheritance and estate since I was 10
    Gender: Male
    Birthplace: Buffalo NY now residing in Vancouver B.C.

    Looking forward to in 06
    Getting engaged to my high school sweetheart Melissa
    Seeing my 'Lil Sis enter High School
    Finishing Uni and returning to the US of A

    - PH
     
  13. Marc

    Marc Inquisitor

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2001
    Messages:
    1,682
    Likes Received:
    0
    Age: 22
    Location: London, England
    Income: Meh
    Ethnicity: White
    Education: Some college
    Occupation: Computer Engineer
     
  14. Dangerous

    Dangerous Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2004
    Messages:
    10,634
    Likes Received:
    0
    age: 25
    gender: male
    education: post grad degree in illustration
    occupation:videogame retail job just ended last week,
    so unemployed right now
    ethnicity: white
    location: Manchester, England

    First came into contact w/ Spidey via the early eighties cartoons when I was a todler, the rest is history.
    Currently working on constructing my own online portfolio and putting together a 3 page sample of my panel work to send to panini publishing in london using Bendis' USM scriptbook.
     
  15. shinlyle

    shinlyle King of the Haters

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2003
    Messages:
    12,887
    Likes Received:
    1,265
    Age: 25
    Gender: I'M ALL MAN, BABY!!!
    Education: Associate's Degree in Advertising and Graphic Design
    Occupation: Graphic Designer/Production Employee (Job 1), Comic Book Penciller (Job 2)
    Income Level: American Country White Trash
    Ethnicity: White as hell.
    Location: Coats, North Carolina
    Marital Status: Happily Married
     
  16. UK_Stu

    UK_Stu Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2004
    Messages:
    1,273
    Likes Received:
    0
    age: 31
    gender: male
    education: Marketing degree, MA Business Management
    occupation: Senior Marketing Executive (yeah I know - Boo hiss)
    ethnicity: white
    location: Cambridge, England, UK
    Income: above the average
    Martila status: Happily married
     
  17. WOLVERINE25TH

    WOLVERINE25TH The Best There Is

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2005
    Messages:
    8,452
    Likes Received:
    0
    Age: secret
    Sex: Male (and yes please)
    Education: College
    Occupation: Data entry, student, writer
    Ethnicity: White
    Location: Look left.
    Income: Insignificant
    Marital Status: Happily married to the greatest girl ever born.
     
  18. Mara Jane

    Mara Jane Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2002
    Messages:
    1,352
    Likes Received:
    0
    Oops! I only put my age in the poll above. Add one more female, please. :)

    Age: 29 (30 in March)
    Gender: Female
    Ethnicity: White/Hispanic
    Education: Master's degree
    Occupation: Career Counselor/College Faculty
    Income: More than I made at my last job ;)
    Location: Florida, USA
    Marital status: Happily married, expecting baby...
     
  19. Kirk Langstrom

    Kirk Langstrom FRANCINE!!!!

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2000
    Messages:
    20,426
    Likes Received:
    40
    Any chance on getting a mod to merge both threads?
     
  20. Captivated

    Captivated Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2004
    Messages:
    3,043
    Likes Received:
    3
    That's a good idea... how?

    I think it's interesting that only 8 (so far) are in the high school range, while 39 are adults...

    But I KNOW there are more girls than indicated, cause Mara Jane and I (yes I know I set up the silly thing) forgot to vote on gender. So add at least 2 more to the total.
     
  21. Silver Sable

    Silver Sable Wild Pack Commander

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2004
    Messages:
    27,576
    Likes Received:
    0
    age: 20
    gender: Female
    education: Currently attending a job training school
    occupation: Student
    ethnicity: Caucasian
    location: Whitestone, NY
     
  22. Captivated

    Captivated Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2004
    Messages:
    3,043
    Likes Received:
    3
    Did you vote "female" in the poll?
     
  23. Hobgoblin

    Hobgoblin Veritas veritatum

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2001
    Messages:
    19,566
    Likes Received:
    103
    Congratulations. :)
     
  24. Silver Sable

    Silver Sable Wild Pack Commander

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2004
    Messages:
    27,576
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes
     
  25. venomous

    venomous Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2005
    Messages:
    256
    Likes Received:
    0
    age: 32
    gender: Male
    education: 3 yrs College
    ethnicity: White/Hispanic
    location: Tampa, FL
    occupation: Roadway Design Technician
    Marital Status: Married, have a baby girl too
     

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice
monitoring_string = "afb8e5d7348ab9e99f73cba908f10802"