The Marvel Collection: Custom DVD Cover Art

I

iCoty

Hi everyone...I'm a newbie to the board. Just thought I'd share some low-res previews of a Marvel set that I've been working on a bit. Since you all are Comic nuts, I'd try and get some feedback from you all. What do you all think?

pun.jpg

spidey.jpg

spidey2.jpg

dd.jpg

hulk.jpg

xmen.jpg

x2.jpg

There are more but there seems to be a limit to how many images I can post in a message....if others wanna see the resst of the set then i'll go and post them!

Im a bit torn. They are all good art. But as DVD covers, some, like DareDevil, are a bit too flashy.

Well I like the Punisher didn't like the Hulk one, why was Bana face green? The X-Men was kinda silly, looks like Wolverine is asking Magneto to check out his ass! :D And DD is too flashy. But why dvd covers? You selling bootleg tapes?

But why dvd covers? You selling bootleg tapes?

Nope....there actually exists a community of users on the net that specialize in the creation of custom DVD cover art. We use them to replace the often crappy studio deigned retail covers of DVD's that we have purchased. Many people use custom covers as a replacements for DVD's that come in snapper cases. Others make custom DVD covers simply as a way of showing their creativity. You'd be suprised as to how many people actually use custom covers.

I've created covers for a couple of other movies outside of the Marvel Collection. In fact, here is one for Hellboy:

hellboy.jpg

Now I like that Hellboy cover :up:
Interesting didn't knew about that iCoty.

If I were to print these out, what size should I do it to?

Im not gonna, but I wanna make some for my own DVDs.

And do you type up the exact info that is on the back of the movie as well?
punishr.gif

LOL The Punisher is rated: PG 13..!!

If I were to print these out, what size should I do it to?
Im not gonna, but I wanna make some for my own DVDs.