Will Churches and christians get on Ghost Rider?

webhead731

I'm a photographer
Reaction score
Since it has all this stuff to do with Satan and stuff, I think they will.

Now, I'm christian, but I'm still really excited to see this. I've been waiting since like 2001 or 2002 and I've been reading the comics since like 1998 or 1999. It's just a movie. Not like it will change my mind about God or anything.

I just hope people don't start roasting this movie.:(

As long as Satan is considered evil I don't see why they'd care. But then again, they've been known to jump on things without really taking stock first (The DaVinci Code).

Someone said they read something like this somewhere online:

"Satan should not be treated like a hero in this movie."

Idiots. He's not.:o

I can see this potentially being "The da Vinci Code" of superhero movies.

I'd be surprised if there's much of a fuss. It's not an acidic joke at religion's expense like Dogma or serious and controversial like The Exorcist. It's a PG-13 comic book action movie and I think most folk will regard it as harmless fun.

:hyper:

Ehh I doubt it. Superman Returns had some pretty thick Christ suggestive scenes and I didn't hear much uproar about that. But then again who knows what the hell the nuts of the religion are going to attack. I have heard some actually bash and whine about things in X3 most of the things just being wayyy too sensitive. And if anything major religious controversy would HELP Ghost Rider. It did wonders for the Passion of the Christ and the Davinci Code.

Well, here in Italy Hellboy never provoked any catholic fuss... i don't recall similar problems in US too.. and since that movie and GR have a quite similar theme i don't think the latter will have any problems.
Still, religion and logic don't mix well so, hey if it happens it's always publicity:D