Revenge of the Fallen Buying Tickets For the Midnight Premiere

Avengers-Report

Sidekick
Reaction score
I'm sure most of you are going to the midnight premiere of this movie, hopefully in imax too. I usually buy my tickets from Fandango, but they are not available yet. When I bought my Dark Knight Premiere Tickets, they were available more than three months before.

When do you think tickets will be available? Getting midnight tickets to imax is pretty important when there is only one imax theater within 500 miles of your house.

Don't need to buy them. Get a summer job at the movie theater and you get so many perks, including admission into movies for free. Love the greatness of choice summer jobs. Last year, I got into The Dark Knight for free at the midnight showing.

Right now I'm hoping they do what they did for the first movie and just did for Star Trek have showings at 8 the night before.

Working at a movie theater is not worth getting some free shows.
I worked as a projectionist. If you can score that job then its cool, but to work concessions is bleh.

I think they will probably have showings at 8 the night before, they did last year and it seems a lot of the big blockbusters are doing that soooo (that's my assumption)

TDK tickets went on sale for IMAX one month before the film opened, not 3, so I would think they will go on sale in a week or two. I'm going to the Saturday night IMAX show (hopefully).

The minute the tickets go on sale in Imax I am definitely getting them. :up:

Working at a movie theater is not worth getting some free shows.
I worked as a projectionist. If you can score that job then its cool, but to work concessions is bleh.

Still better than fast-food jobs. And I watch a lot of movies, so I save a ton.

Hopefully this will be worth paying a little extra to see it in IMAX. A new one opened up near my house so Im pretty excited to break it in with this movie..