Does any here juggle school and work?

GoldenAgeHero

Avenger
Reaction score
i was wondering if anyone here juggling both school and job, if so is it hard to jugle the two?

Dude, just get a job and find out. You can always quit if you get callouses or anything else unpleasant.

It all depends on scheduling. I olny go to class Tuesdays and Thursdays and work Monday, Wednesday, Friday and Saturday.

school sucks. work sucks. Have them both, and wel...they both suck.

There's not really any getting around it.

I need school, and I need to work so I can get cash so I can further my education. After highschool.

I graduated in 2004, but I did work all through college....and ever since *ugh*

I go to school but I don't work.:up: Either way,juggling school & the Hype is pretty hard.:o Speaking of which, I need to start on my homework soon.:(

You aren't the first person here or anywhere to have to juggle a job and school. I was doing the same workload as you and was still doing 30-40 hours a week.

I didn't even register for my classes yet, but I'll be going to school Mon-Thurs and working over the 3 day weekend.

Car insurance + Cell phone Bill =:down

I was a produce manager for a small grocery store from May '05-Jul'06 with 40 hours a week with overtime atleast one week every month. I had evening classes 2-3 nights a week and then for spring had a day class twice a week. It sucks. I could've done a better job juggling both. I quit my job and I'm going full time for university during the week in the fall.

Yup, when I was going to college...I worked 40 hrs a week, working graveyard shift and going to school 4 days a week. I would get off from work have about an hour to eat and get to class, get done with class go home, eat and do whatever else I needed to do, then beddy bye time, then get up and do it all over again.

I used to juggle work and high school, and that was easy...and soon as school starts and I find an new job I'll be doing the same with college