I have absolved Halle Berry

Knightsaber Priss

Lone Wolf
Reaction score
As anyone who frequented the CINO forums (Or any other forum for that matter.) knows, I am a very tough individual to please when it comes to my favorite comicbook characters. I have a strong degree of quality I like to see in portrayals of certain characters. In a nutshell, I had no issues with Halle playing Catwoman. It's just that I really despised the direction the movie was going in from the start. I saw the movie and really, it was a torturous experience for me. Anyways, flash forward to present day. I've been a fan of the X-Men comics of old for a very long time and I know people have criticized Halle's performances, myself included, in the previous two films, but Halle was given A.) A bad wig in the first movie. B.) Not much meat to the role of Storm. C.) Particularly cheesy dialogue. D.) Forced upon African accent that just didn't work. And probably numerous other things any of you could name off. I mean really, I think Halle when given a good script is a fantastic actress. I had loved her well rounded performances in Dorothy Dandridge and Losing Isaiah. But now that I look at things in hindsight, she was not allowed to flourish as the character of Ororo Monroe, not that this was the director's fault really. The X-Men Universe has so many characters in it, they needed to branch them off into two teams in the comics just to give every character a chance. But when I saw X3 I was very much impressed with how evolved Storm's character had become. Alot of you are moaning about the fact Storm was chosen to lead in the movie after Scott and Xavier were eliminated. Which really puzzles me alot because Storm was a leader and sort of second in command to Scott in the comics. She was even higher in rank than Jean Grey. My fellow comic fans, you should know better! I really thought Halle did a good job and rose to the occasion in this movie, evolving Storm from a bit player to the leader she shoul