Comics Lex's Chicks

Yodaman

Legend
Reaction score
I'm relatively new to Superman and the comics I have read havn't had much Luthor in them so I'm going to ask this question. I'm asking it based on what I've seen via the films so forgive me for my n00bness. I've seen that Lex almost always has a female among his cohorts and she is usually the closest to him among the henchmen (I wonder why ;) ). My question is what type of girl has become the typical "Lex Girl"? Is she like Mercy Graves, a femme fatal who can give Nick Fury a run for his money? Is she like Eve Teschmacher, sweet, very loyal to Lex, but stupid? Or is she more like Kitty Kowalski, a rich, spoiled b*tch?

Hope and Mercy were Lex's bodyguards in the comics, but Hope betrayed him (and paid a helluva price for it too).

And Lex wouldn't be caught dead with either Teschmacher or Kitty Kowalski. Neither of them are women that Lex would be able to put up with, other than perhaps a one night stand out of boredom.

Lex had been married seven times off-panel by the time we first met him in 1986's Man of Steel, and was trying to make Lois Lane wife #8. He is attracted to women with strong character, charisma, and intelligence (he was looking for an equal). He later married for the eighth time to a woman who became known mainly as "The Contessa" (her real name is really long and I can't remember it). The Contessa was secretly immortal and had publically bought out LexCorp. Luthor married her just to keep his company, but found himself actually falling into a love/hate (much more emphasis on the hate) relationship with the woman.