The 360 Thread! Post your 360 purchases/new questions here!

HUMAN

Sidekick
Reaction score
Well, lets start off with telling you a story:

I was in my nursing school when I got a call from my girlfriend. "I have to work late tonight, maybe till after midnight." She works at the local Wal-Mart Supercenter and something seemed fishy. I knew she wouldn't volunteer. Then at about one o'clock this morning she comes into my room and says, "I think you need to wake up!" I sat up and there was my Xbox 360! I started playing at about 2 a.m. and I'm having a blast!

Call of Duty 2 is so unbelievably awesome that I'm sacrificing sleep over it on an extreme level. I just hope I can stay awake in school tomorrow. I gotta be in classes from 8:25 a.m. till 9:30 p.m.

If you haven't gotten an Xbox 360, then I highly recommend that you do.

Dammit. Thanks for making it easier on me. :mad:

And you have CoD2, but not PDZ? Does the agony ever stop? :(

Your girlfriend is awesome though. She's a keeper.

Well, I like GOOD World War 2 games a lot. Me and my brother hit up Battlefield 1942 nearly everytime I go over to his house. But don't worry, I'll give PDZ a try. I know this isn't a 360 question but I'll ask it anyways; is Perfect Dark worth getting for the N64 still?

And about the comment towards my girlfriend... thanks! :D Someone at her work said that if we should ever have problems that they would be happy to be a rebound. lol :)

As long as you're holding to the original Perfect Dark to reasonable standards, yes, it's still worth it. You can probably get a 64 and PD for about $20 together, which is smarter than spending that money on the WotW DVD or pretty much anything else. Best $20 you'll spend, probably.

I still got my N64. I try not to sell my systems unless the next-gen is backwards capable. So, I'll only have to spend $5 in the end because the local GameXchange doesn't charge all that much. Is it similar to Goldeneye?