The Amazing Spider-Man The Amazing Spider-Man General Discussion & Speculation Thread - - - Part 12

Status
Not open for further replies.
Oh man, I'm not overreacting now when I tell you guys that I get goosebumps everytime I see that 1 minute clip, and that's because of Andrew's acting! Wow he's perfect!!

They can if the fire reaches the gas tank

Nope. Not at all. Cars do not explode when they are on fire. In fact, most gas tanks these days are made from plastic so it would simply melt and the gas would burn out. There may be a flare up once the fire hits the gasoline but it won't explode.

I am a firefighter and have been for the past 9 years. I have fought somewhere around 60-70 car fires, truck fires, and even a couple of semi truck fires and not once did any of them explode. It's just a made-up hollywood myth type thing. Unless there is something else in or on the car to make it explode such as a propane tank or other explosive material, it won't happen. Cars on fire do not explode. Period.

Okay, that preview was pretty disappointing. It was pretty much the same as Trailer #3 besides the first minute or too, which was the best part. The CG honestly looks really poor, let's hope the story and characterization are stronger than these effects.

Okay, that preview was pretty disappointing. It was pretty much the same as Trailer #3 besides the first minute or too, which was the best part. The CG honestly looks really poor, let's hope the story and characterization are stronger than these effects.