The Dark Knight Rises The Official Nolan-Verse Character Fighting Style Thread

Reaction score
This conversation has been brought up a couple of times in other threads, and I thought it was worthy of its own thread (I'm biased, as I'm a martial artist :p).

Just a little run-down, the only real technical fighting style used prominently so far is the Keysi Fighting Method, which is what Batman uses. I'd personally like to see some other fighting styles used for other characters such as Catwoman, Deathstroke, etc.

Personally, I'd like to see Ray Park play the body of Deathstroke. In case you don't know, Ray Park has a Shaolin Kung-Fu and Wushu background. I think a Shaolin vs. Keysi fight between Deathstroke and Batman would be freakin' insane.

Catwoman, I'd like to see something like this (this was pointed out on another website, and I liked it):

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TW2GPQ9YUR0

[YT]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TW2GPQ9YUR0[/YT]

I'd rather less break dancing moves and more Capoeira moves, personally (the stuff like balancing on the head and spinning, and holding him/herself up on the side of the head is the stuff I would cut out). I think a fighting style like Capoeira would be quite nice for Catwoman.

Bane was also brought up... As he appears to be "less of a martial artist" to many people. He surely has some training, but his style would likely be something much more power and street-based, like Krav Maga (although the Keysi Fighting Method would likely be used for Bane as well).

Thoughts? Ideas? Especially on other characters?