The Amazing Spider-Man 2 Cinema Blend's Katey Rich's Response to Fan Reaction to Shailene Woodley.

I even stated I have no real knowledge of either of their acting, I saw Shailene in the Descendants for like 5 minutes and she didnt blow me away either. I take anyones word for it who says Felicity cant play MJ. But I have also heard plenty of people say Shailene is awful on whatever abc family show she did or whatever it was. So when I show pics of Felicity, its more about illustrating the fact that those who wanted someone who looks different (not talking about the mean people) werent always saying they needed a playboy/victoria secret model to play the part, simply that there are normal girls out there who fit the look better than Shailene. That is all.
Fair enough. I never saw that ABC Family show, but I thought she was fantastic in The Descendants (I definitely recommend checking out the whole movie) and she got absolute raves at Sundance for her performance in The Spectacular Now, so I have very little doubt she can pull this off. Felicity is decent, but her performances I've seen don't show any signs of that fire or spark that MJ requires at all, imo.

Still, it's been many a month since we had a good old fashioned s***storm isn't it?

Back in the day everyone was passionate about everything on the internet and s***storms were everywhere. Now people just say 'don't feed the troll'. I thought JJ Abrahms as the Star Wars director would create more of a s***storm but it didn't really. I was worried the days of crazy fan arguments were numbered.