Superman Returns Ladies and Gents...I SAW IT!

Horizon

Civilian
Reaction score
Hello all.

I'm really not one to start threads, but I thought this would be worth it. I work as a designer and our company was invited to a pre-screening of Superman Returns. I gotta say...IT WAS AMAZING! It worked so well with the first and second film...didn’t say too much or too little about it which was nice. From the same credit font at the beginning of the movie, the same "safest way to travel" speech... to the fly and smile at the fans at the end, it worked really well as the third film we have all wanted. I was abit confused though...I haven’t been crazy about reading everything I could about the film, as I wanted to be somewhat surprised when I saw it...but I remember hearing that we would see bits of Krypton floating in space which wasn’t in the film, there was no Ben Hubberd (remember seeing a "I hear you flew in last night..." - wasn’t in the film) guess these were cut and will be on the DVD...which will be fun to see.

Anyway this film lived up to every expectation that I had...and I had ALOT!

Just thought you guys may like to know how good it was :D

Cheers

-H

Good to hear. Did Spacey do a good job?

Its well worth going man. Wed's isnt too far away...4 more sleeps haha:p

I bought my tickets today (well, Saturday...its 1 am now) for the Tuesday night show

Horizon said:
lol Dude...Spacey was GREAT!

I've heard from people that have seen the movie that Spacey WILL be nominated for an Academy Award for his performance, but alas, lilke almost all (if not all) comic movies, he doesn't stand a chance at winning, since "serious" H'Wood types look down their noses at comic movies. But what gets all, is that SPacey is one of the best and most "serious" actors out there. GO figure.

not_a_victim said: