Comics New to Comics

Jexx

the Emerald Eagle
Reaction score
Hello, I'm new to comics (never actually picked up an actual super-hero comic), and wouldn't mind picking up some Spidey comics.

I don't really have an idea of where to start though. I'd be interested in picking up the 'Ends of the Earth' arc from the Amazing Spider-Man, but that's mostly because of the armored suit and the Sinister Six.

Any suggestions to where to start though? I'm actually interested in most of the major Marvel heroes as a whole. In my general experience, Marvel seems more likable to me than DC, not completely sure why though, so I wouldn't mind suggestions other than Spidey.

Or if you do decide to get Spider-Man, I'd suggest the Marvel Masterworks series. They're in color. The hardcovers are pricey [the soon to be released one is $44 on amazon], but the paperback ones are affordable. [Around $16.49 on amazon]. If you do get Spider-Man, I'd suggest starting at the beginning, just so you can go in order. Although, all the ones I've read so far are great, although so far, the post Death of Gwen Stacy issues are my least favorite. I understand Peter was upset about losing Gwen, but he was a jerk in certain parts which made him him unlikable. I haven't read non Spider-Man comics, so I wouldn't know what else to suggest.

Hello, I'm new to comics (never actually picked up an actual super-hero comic), and wouldn't mind picking up some Spidey comics.

I don't really have an idea of where to start though. I'd be interested in picking up the 'Ends of the Earth' arc from the Amazing Spider-Man, but that's mostly because of the armored suit and the Sinister Six.

Any suggestions to where to start though? I'm actually interested in most of the major Marvel heroes as a whole. In my general experience, Marvel seems more likable to me than DC, not completely sure why though, so I wouldn't mind suggestions other than Spidey.