Rewriting X3 - legit.

bittercarrot

Civilian
Reaction score
Hey, I'm an illustration student and an unsatisfied X3 audience member. For those who did not like X3. Please give me some well thought out reasons on why and some awesome suggestions on what should have happened. I will be writing and illustrating a comic of X3 and X4 (because it should have been a 2 parter). And try to think of a whole new plot, i have a few in my head, but i want to hear what others think. At the end, I will post this comic online and give credits to users whose ideas i have included,it won't be on sale or anything, it's just closure for us fans who wished that X3 was different. Think of it as a high production fan fic. Please no bashing, I'm being sincere here.

CHARACTERS X3 and X4
X-MEN
Xavier

Blue Team
Cyclops
Phoenix
Iceman
Beast
Angel

Gold Team
Wolverine
Storm
Nightcrawler
Rouge
Colossus

BROTHERHOOD
Magneto
Emma Frost
Pyro
Sabertooth
Mystique
Quicksilver
Blob
Havok
Juggernaut
Unus

OTHERS
Graydon Creed
Cameron Hodge
Bolivar Trask
Mastermold

CAMEOS
Banshee
Moira Mac Taggart
Forge
Cypher
Bastion
Caliban

Plot for X3
The movie starts with the morlocks in the subway tunnels under New York city. It seems like a normal day for them until a squad of troops move in and start killing them. But they are just keeping them from getting out of the tunnels so that the Sentinels can be used on them. The Morlocks are slaughtered after the Sentinels leave but one of the morlocks has been taken (Caliban).

Back at Alkali Lake Jean Greys body hangs life less in a shell of some kind then she awakens, the water starts to boil as flames form around the shell. A fiery bird shape shoots out of the water (we see all of what happened at the end of the last movie) then fades into the sky.