Schoolkids of the coming age....

Drakon

I got a rock.
Reaction score
Man, thinking about it, things will be sooo much different with our kids/younger siblings than it was with those of us who have finished school. I graduated only five years ago [June 12, 2002--my 18th birthday, woot], but already things have changed so drastically. I mean, for example, people don't even pass notes anymore--it's all text messaging. No more Dewey Decimals, just electronic filing of the inventory and we work from there.

Anything else I'm missing? And how will it be different? Beneficial or no?

[This was an idea I had a while ago, but didn't decide to do it until the "What's after Emo?" thread.]

Kids nowadays suck. If you ever have one (or already have one) don't let it turn out like these fools! :cmad::oldrazz::csad:

I once heard that some pity kids today. They don't know how it was before computers. When that was not really that long ago. I would say before 1995.

Well, growing up, I always heard "I didn't have TV when I was little, and when I finally DID get it, there was no remote, and only four channels."

I wonder when textbooks will no longer be needed as kids will have laptops and all information from a textbook will be formatted into some program either online or just a desktop program.

Oh and they still pass notes. My kid has a big stash. haha. (of notes you potheads)

I think the texting though is freakin' crazy. It's all text, text, text. Just freakin' call the person and your conversation will be a hell of a lot shorter instead of waiting for a couple minutes for a reply to "What's up?" or "How's it goin?"

Are some kids just that shy to call somebody? My kid will be texting someone for half an hour and I will tell her to call that person and it will save you time. She says, "Nah, this is more fun." okaaaay???