Wolverine: Old Man Logan

D

drummerboi1

anyone reading this installment??
it just came out with its 4th (out of 8) issue and its one of the best marvel stories i've read!

for those who haven't read it -
its set years in the future. the USA has been taken over by hulk's kids, kingpin, doctor doom, and then one part is like a salvation place or something. wolverine lives in hulk's kids territory with his family and has vowed never to pop his claws again! - then hulk's kids want the rent, and hawkeye comes and offers wolverine to be a navigator while they travel to the promise land place. so pretty much the series is wolverine and hawkeye travelling from california - to like virginia (the other side of the usa) (im english so im not good with the states) and along the way they get into trouble and see the remains of the superhero massacre (spiderman, thor, etc died years ago)

so yeah, its a really interesting story, i love it because it gives the reader's mind so much to play with, like - how did thor die? mr fantastic and invisible woman are missing in action - where are they? the next issue we find out why wolverine is a pacifist now so fun fun! what else is great, is that they set it in real time america - eg - 3rd issue? (i think) they arrive in utah and the kingpin's "castle" is the university of utah's football ground - Rice eccles stadium! - funny for me, because i live in utah now and everytime i go by it, i'm like - haha kingpin's castle (im a nerd i know!)
anyway if your reading it - thoughts!
if your not reading it - you should check it out
i think it would be sweet if marvel came out with a thing like civil war, world war hulk etc and showed everyone's point of view of the superhero massacre.

It's really good, it has some connections to the current FF run done by Millar and Hitch. It's nothing like Old Man Logan, but there is a connection, I think Millar has something bigger planned over all for Old Man Logan/FF-Defenders, we'll see.