Venom or Spiderman?

Flash-er

Civilian
Reaction score
Okay, so I thought my point was obvious enough when I made the post, but evidently there are people who are getting confused, so I'll correct what I wrote. What I'm asking here is if you people think that Parker will end up showing some venom characteristics. That, at some point during the movie, he will lose control, the symbiote will take over and spidey will grow some teeth, tendrils, voice change, etc. NOT that he'll necessarily go full Venom mode and start killing people, but that for a moment or two, he'll "venom out". Is that clear enough?

Im not going to say anything. I'll just enjoy you getting ripped apart

Homem-Aranha#1 said:
:woot: ^aw, man.. and i thought i was the noob here, hehe...
No kidding. I'll break it down for ya, Flash.

Peter comes into contact with the symbiote. It bonds with him, covers his suit, and turns it black. It affects his personality, basically turning him into a selfish jackass. One night, in the rain, he decides he can't take it anymore, but he can't figure out how to remove the symbiote. Then, at the top of a church bell tower, the bell starts ringing and drives the symbiote off of Peter. It falls down below and bonds with Eddie Brock, this presumably is the promo pic you were talking about. Long story short, Peter won't turn into Venom, he'll just be wearing the symbiote suit. I'm gonna guess that when we see Venom, his skin will look like the black Spidey-suit with puddles of goo dripping all over it.

*twiddles thumbs waiting for onslaught*

Why must there always be an onslaught? I laid it all out there, leave the n00b alone.

hey, i don't like it either -- just what i ve been accustomed to on here. and I do think you may of had a point that we may see SOME sign of venom while spidey wears the sym -- maybe just a reflection or an image in a dream. have a nice day :)