Advice and Relationships Again: A Hypester's Tale

Status
Not open for further replies.
They're probably two of my closest friends since we were all part of the same theater club last semester. Her boyfriend is actually the one who cast me as the lead in the show he directed a few months ago, so I think for that, I'm closer to him and would most likely hang out with him more, but his girlfriend wouldn't really mind since I'd only see her at school and I graduated so I won't be around as much unless its for a club event or something.

But they did break up yesterday. Talking to her afterward, it didn't seem like she wanted to but felt like she had to. Things don't seem like they're going to be too awkward based on how she said she still wanted to be friends, but let's see how things go once the summer ends and everyone has to see each other at school.

I guess you'll see once each of them is with someone else, if you'll still be around as a friend.

I found dressing in more fashionable clothing really helps. I went for more expensive labels and I like what I'm getting so far. It's all more athletic fit, which is what looks good on me. Yeah so I'd highly recommend revisiting wardrobe choices.

Clothes make the man as the saying goes. While going for more expensive brands helps, you just have to find the right style and fit for you. You don't have to break the bank, there's a lot of good quality, fashionable clothing brands out there.

"More fashionable" doesn't necessarily help. I wouldn't be able to tell a designer piece from a line from Target.

But fit matters, especially for guys. My fiance had his suit tailored slim (which to be fair, is the trend now if you can pull it off) and he looked like a million bucks. His previous suits weren't tailored and he looked like a little boy wearing his dad's clothes. Know what will look good on your body type, and go for that.

Women have an easier and harder time, depending on the guy they're trying to attract. :funny: