The Dark Knight Harvey Dent/Two Face Thread

^ i concur, though with slightly less fervor.

p.s. love your avvy

In terms of realism, I think it also made sense that Harvey died. I've seen some posts that the face wasn't realistic and that there should have been some kind of scarring. I'm no expert, but it looked pretty real to me. He looked like he had just been brought to the hospital, the irrevocably damaged tissue had been removed, and then it was cleaned up as much as possible, given that he wouldn't accept skin grafts. Some posts indicated that he couldn't have survived in that condition. He didn't. He seems to have only lived 24 hours (perhaps less) from the time of the accident. I agree with the point that it would have been harder for him to survive like that for months, let alone years, without some other kind of treatment, although obviously they could have worked something like that in.

The time frame for both BB and TDK seems really compressed. For example from the time of Harvey's press conference confessing to being the Batman till his death, looks like only about a day and a half: Daytime press conference, transported that evening (joker is caught), later that night Joker tells where he and Rachel are, Harvey is half killed, the next day Joker visits him in the hospital, that afternoon he kills the cop in the bar, he kills Maroni's driver, that evening he slugs Ramirez, late that night (after the Joker is caught), he threatens Jim's family and dies in the fall.