High School Finals: My First Time Doing Them...

webhead731

I'm a photographer
Reaction score
Okay, yes I'm a Freshman in high school and we have Finals in about 2 weeks. I'm really worried about these. Science and History the most.

Look, our Science and History is taught by the same teacher, who in everyones' opinion, is hard as heck. Even people who have finished high school there say it. And I agree, alot of note taking (about 4 pages front and back a day), alot of quizzes (every day), and tests (every week or so). All of that counts for your grade big time. And it's not easy. A good amount of students in these classes have D's (me too). I have A's and B's in everything else, it's just these two I'm doing bad in. I'm trying hard too. I study and everything and it's just too hard.

So if I fail the Science final, I fail the semester in Science. Same with History. Now that's just not good. So over Christmas break our teacher gives us big 4 pagers (front and back) of review sheets. They're fill in the blank and defining stuff. I try to do them but I just can't remember anything and I'm having trouble finding it in my notes.:confused: On top of that, we also have a History project and Science project to do over the break.

So all of Christmas break almost sucked because I feel sick. I'm so worried. Is this normal to be THIS worried? Getting stomach cramps from worrying? My friends don't seem to be as worried as I am. I don't know why. They seem almost fine but I don't.

Now I'm not complaining, I'm just really confused and scared. Has anyone else had this problem when it's come to Finals?:confused::(

Knuckle down get off the hype and study.

Dont worry about it win or lose its not the end of the world.

Well, you see, our school=Really stupid.

No joke. They can't even fix their problems that they say won't be allowed.:o

And I'm on the Hype now for this thread, and I can't study because I can't figure out those review sheets!:(