The Dark Knight Rises Is Batman going to become a fascist conservative in the Dark Knight Rises?

Trolling in the deepest, in before teh lock.

And in both the spoiler & non-spoiler forum.

:o

Well it's neither spoiler or non spoiler since I haven't seen the thing and have no special insight into the thing. I'm not sure I follow your statement. I am a noob, if you will.

If this movie has an anti-Occupy mesage, then I might actually be looking forward to it.

Actually no, I'm still not. Political messages in superhero movies is part of what put me off of the franchise to begin with.

Everything's political. Everything. A cup of coffee is political. you might not like it but I guess you hvae the luxury to ignore it. In some countries it's worth dying for.

I don't really care about the Occupy stuff. Watsky pretty much gives my opinion on the matter. Still will be looking forward to TDKR either way because it's the Goddamn Batman though.

Nolan said they started filming all of this before the Occupy stuff even started, and his comments have been very respectful towards the movement when asked about it, so I wouldn't worry about it. However, it looks like Bane attacks the 1% and the Gotham's version of Wall Street for their greed and white collar crimes... so my guess is, it hits it at both angles. Sort of like, these guys are crooks and deserve to be punished... but do they deserve THIS?

Everything's political. Everything. A cup of coffee is political. you might not like it but I guess you hvae the luxury to ignore it. In some countries it's worth dying for.

Nolan's TDKR is neither pro Right or pro Left, any such assumptions are incorrect, just read this -

Liberalism’s Dark Knight and Christopher Nolan’s Defense of Civil Society