The Avengers: News and Speculation - Part 27A sub-se - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Part 53

Discussion in 'Marvel's The Avengers' started by Thread Manager, Mar 25, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Thread Manager Moderator

This is a continuation thread, the old thread is [split]379989[/split]

2. Thread Manager Moderator

This is a continuation thread, the old thread is [split]379715[/split]

3. Whiskey Tango Registered

God help me I could have signed up at letspumpweights.com and met fewer bodybuilding experts than right here at the Hype.

Never change, internet. Never change.

4. Poni_Boy Registered

Ahhh can't edit comments on a closed thread I gather?

Here's Evans with Hemsworth (who is 6'3). How anything claims Evans is 6'2 is beyond me

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

5. Xeno That's America's ass!

Hey, I'm no expert, I just know what I saw. :cwink:

The whole debate reminds me of Roger Ebert's review of CA:TFA. Ebert said that he thought that Chris Evans' post-serum physique was all CGI created until he was told otherwise. Seems he has quite a lot of company in that regard.

6. flickchick85 Admin of Might

From Poni Boy:

The picture you posted WAS from Equilibrium. I know, I'm a Balehead, and was using that exact photo as a "fancast" for Bruce Wayne long before he was actually cast in BB. That's the only thing I was referencing from when you gave the weight of him in that photo. If you were talking about BB, then apologies. I had no interest in jumping into the existing (or over) debate, I was merely making the observation that Evans in CA:TFA (not the post-credits scene, which was shot much later when he was slimmer ala Avengers) did look to me to be the same size as Bale in that picture you posted from Equilibrium, contrary to what you suggested. Bale in BB, however, I completely agree looked much heavier.