The Avengers The Avengers: News and Speculation - Part 27A sub-se - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - Part 53

Status
Not open for further replies.
God help me I could have signed up at letspumpweights.com and met fewer bodybuilding experts than right here at the Hype.

Never change, internet. Never change.

Ahhh can't edit comments on a closed thread I gather?

Here's Evans with Hemsworth (who is 6'3). How anything claims Evans is 6'2 is beyond me

Chris+Evans+Chris+Hemsworth+68th+Annual+Golden+nveuvJ_B_Uil.jpg

chris-hemsworth-chris-evans_3491813.jpg

God help me I could have signed up at letspumpweights.com and met fewer bodybuilding experts than right here at the Hype.

Hey, I'm no expert, I just know what I saw. :cwink:

The whole debate reminds me of Roger Ebert's review of CA:TFA. Ebert said that he thought that Chris Evans' post-serum physique was all CGI created until he was told otherwise. Seems he has quite a lot of company in that regard.

From Poni Boy:

Like I said earlier, comparing set photos with poor lighting and movement (flexing) doesn't give you an honest representation of muscle tone. Look at the photo of Evans I posted to see what I mean.

Also, what does Equilibrium have anything to do with it? Bale drops and adds massive amounts of weight per role. The comparison was Batman Begins and Captain America physiques (a debate that is already over)