Best movie twist ending ever?

webhead731

I'm a photographer
Reaction score
What movie do you think has the best ending twist? Like an ending that COMPLETLEY knocks you off guard.
I haven't seen them all, but out of all the movies I've seen, I have to give it to SAW. DAMN that one got me.

Off the top of my head Saw 1 and The sixth sense, even though i overheard a friend of mine talking about the ending before i saw it.

Lucky Number Slevin was pretty good. Of course that was because I went in thinking it was just a black comedy.

Saw was great but went downhill when every movie needs to have the twist at the end. Usual Suspects left me baffled until I watched it again. Cube Zero had a good twist.

SE7EN. It's one of the most emotional and relevant.

Lucky Number Slevin was pretty good. Of course that was because I went in thinking it was just a black comedy.

Saw was great but went downhill when every movie needs to have the twist at the end. Usual Suspects left me baffled until I watched it again. Cube Zero had a good twist.

The Usual Suspect sucks because the twist does not work in the context of the story. When you have a twist that negates the rest of the movie, you have failed. It means the director could not think of a truly shocking ending that worked within the context of the rest of the plot he created, so he makes something that negates the rest of the plot. It is really lazy, when you actually think about it.

The Usual Suspects.

While I did believe there was definitely more going on than we were led to believe, I didn't peg it to end as it did.

Se7en's was damn good too.

Can't leave The Empire Strikes Back off the list!

Agreed about Saw. The first one was very good, and I had totally forgotten about that corpse on the floor by the end. Very well done. Also gotta give some props to the end of The Departed. When that elevator opened and the shooting began, my jaw was dropped until I got home. It just happened so quickly.