Sequels If the Lizard was the villain in Sam Raimi's Spider-Man 4...

AvengingLeague

Civilian
Reaction score
How would that have exactly worked? In Spider-Man 3 Dr. Curt Conners explained "I'm a physicist, not a biologist" which means he would not have had an interest in Lizard-research nor the qualifications to perform such a test to regenerate his arm.

By all accounts, it would have been the Vulture. However, to answer your question, I suppose something would have to push Curt into wanting to research regeneration. Then Curt would have to work alongside some researchers/corporation that would fund the research.

I think Lizard was so far away from Raimi's franchise after SM2 so I can't imagine how he'd do him. As you said, he made Connors a physicist instead of a biologist which I think pretty much kills it.

But let's ignore that. I think looks wise he'd be much like Lizard in ASM but maybe a bit smaller and with the clothes on. I think he'd make Lizard very fast and beastly because that's the kind of action he'd love to do.

I also think he would be very true to Connors' character, since I think that's the kind of character that would fit Raimi like a glove.

I think Raimi probably would have done Lizard better than in ASM if he'd wanted to do him, but I think Raimi wasn't that interested. Also, I think he'd think Lizard wouldn't fit in the more kid friendly tone he was going for.

Raimi was gonna have Lizard with Doc Ock in SM2 and there was a image of what he would of looked like.Basically the same thing we got but with clothes.

Raimi was gonna have Lizard with Doc Ock in SM2 and there was a image of what he would of looked like.Basically the same thing we got but with clothes.

Sources? Do you have the image you are describing?